Domenic A. Rossi, O. Praem.
Abbot

Abbot, Vocation Team, Director of Spirituality Center

drossi@daylesford.org
Richard J. Antonucci, O. Praem.
Abbot emeritus

Assists in Abbey Archives, Development Office, and Sacramental Assistance at St. Gabriel Parish, So. Phila.

rantonucci@daylesford.org
Ronald J. Rossi, O. Praem.
Abbot emeritus

Sacramental Ministry

rrossi@daylesford.org
Very Reverend John Zagarella, O. Praem.
Prior

Archmere Academy (Claymont, DE)

David A. Driesch, O. Praem
Father

Sacramental Ministry, Paoli Fire Company Firefighter/Engineer

ddriesch@daylesford.org
Steven J. Albero, O. Praem., Psy.D
Father

Pastor, St. Norbert Parish (Paoli, PA)

salbero@daylesford.org
Arul Amalrai, O. Praem
Father

Jamtara Abbey (India). Parochial Vicar St. Patrick’s Parish (Malvern, PA), Affiliate Director & Novice Master.

arul@daylesford.org
Maurice C. Avicolli, O. Praem
Father

Infirmarian, Jubilarian, Sacramental Ministry

mavicolli@daylesford.org
Carl W. Braschoss, O. Praem., M.Div
Father

Pastor St. Gabriel Parish (Phila, PA), Vocation Team

carlopraem@daylesford.org
Andrew D. Ciferni, O. Praem., S.T.L., Ph.D.
Father

Canonry Liturgist, Director of Formation, Master of Professed, Vocation Director, Spirituality Center Programs, Jubilarian

andrew.ciferni@snc.edu
Francis X. Cortese, O. Praem., S.T.D.
Father

Communal Support at St. Gabriel Parish, So. Phila.

fxcortese@daylesford.org
Francis B. Danielski, O. Praem., MA, LPC, CAADC, CCDP Dpi.
Father

Parochial Ministry, Caring Confreres

fdanielski@daylesford.org
Paul J. DeAntoniis, O. Praem.
Father

Sacramental Ministry, Caring Confreres, Jubilarian

pdeantoniis@daylesford.org
James E. Garvey, O. Praem.
Father

Spiritual Director, Saint John Vianney Center (Downingtown, PA)

jgarvey@daylesford.org
Jeff D. Himes, O. Praem.
Brother

Theology Student St. Charles Seminary (Overbrook, PA)

Jhimes@daylesford.org
A. Gerard Jordan, O. Praem., M. Div.
Father

Special Assistant to the (Aux.) Bishop of Chicago, Associate Pastor, (Archdiocese of Chicago)

gjordan@daylesford.org
Blaise R. Krautsack, O. Praem.
Father

Sacramental Ministry

bkrautsack@daylesford.org
Joseph P. McLaughlin, O. Praem., M.A.
Father

Villa Marie House of Studies Chaplain, Chaplain and Director of Mission & Heritage Archmere Academy (Claymont, DE)

frmdaughlin@archmereacademy.com
John J. Novielli, O. Praem.
Father

Development Director, Chaplain VMA Lower School

jnovielli@daylesford.org
James C. Rodia, O. Praem.
Father

Parochial Vicar with Senior Priest Status St. Norbert Parish

jcrodia@daylesford.org
Thomas J. Rossi, O. Praem.
Father

Assistant Provisor, Sacramental Ministry

roscoet@aol.com
Joseph A. Serano, O. Praem., M.A., S.T.D.
Father

Provisor, Director of Mail Campaign, Associates Advisor, Spirituality Center

jserano@daylesford.org
Nicholas R. Terico, O. Praem., M.Div., M.A., M.Ed.
Father

Cert, in Advanced Study in Spiritual Direction, Sacramental Ministry

godblessyou@daylesford.org
William A. Trader, O. Praem.
Father

Sacramental Ministry

wtrader@daylesford.org

Norbertine Obituaries

December 19, 2020

Rev. Theodore Antry, O. Praem

We are very sad to announce the passing on December 19, 2020, of our confrère, Fr. Theodore Antry, O. Praem. at the age of 81.  Fr. Ted had been in steady decline for months, culminating in a rather rapid deterioration over the past few weeks.

Our Fr. Ted was a man deeply committed to passing on to future generations of the Order the wealth of knowledge he felt privileged to have acquired from his days as a novice (1957 – 1959) and through his master’s degree in classics and in his doctoral studies on medieval history.  He both taught and learned the riches of our Norbertine tradition through his years of service on our Order’s commissions for Spirituality, Associates and revision of our Constitutions. His love of Latin was known to all. Ted cherished his memories of high school teaching and his annual course on the history of the Order for novices from here, De Pere and Albuquerque.  His “Teddy Tours” of Philadelphia and environs are legendary but they bear witness to his gifts of hospitality. His passing leaves a hole in our community and in the larger Order. Requiescat in pace.

February 11, 2021

Rev. Michael Lee, O. Praem.

Our brother, Rev. Michael J. Lee, O. Praem., a priest of Daylesford Abbey, died on February 11, 2021 at the age of 77. In addition to the members of his Norbertine Community he is survived by his sister Marie Kelly and brother John, as well as many loving nieces and nephews.

Fr. Lee was born in Philadelphia on September 25, 1943. A member of St. Gabriel Parish, he attended Bishop Neumann High School, entered the Norbertine Order and was vested with the white habit on August 28, 1961. He was ordained to the priesthood on May 16, 1970.

Fr. Lee earned his M.A. degree in History from Loyola University in 1972 and an M.A. degree in Religious Studies from Villanova University in 1973. For many years he taught at Bishop Neumann High School and was appointed Principal in 1992 and President in 1993. In addition to his ministry as a teacher he served as parochial vicar of St. Gabriel Parish and became pastor in 2000 serving in that position until 2010. In 2010 he became pastor of St. Norbert Parish in Paoli and continued to minister and serve faithfully the parish community there as he had done in his previous assignments. Throughout his life he remained a faithful and loyal son of Ireland. For a number of years he marched in the annual St. Patrick Parade in Center City Philadelphia proud of his Irish heritage.